Breathing, Letting Go, Accepting

Greetings this fine Tuesday Morning from the environs of West Houston!
It has been an interesting week here at the Casa with a lot of different things going on. First and foremost is a feeling of relief and addressing the fears I have had for that last six years. My fears have been centered around losing our home in a series of illegal foreclosure proceedings. It’s been a long, tiresome battle with me burning the midnight oil researching different things. I am not an attorney but I do have the ability to use the new card catalogue known as Google to reference and cross reference things. What I found out made my blood boil along the way and I expressed that in mood swings from hades.
I had just about given up on the legal profession in Houston until this week. Things are now on a progressive schedule to be dealt with once and for all. My main concern is the damage done to my credit report which is heinous right now. That also shall be fixed. For those that don’t know, that report is also used in background checks for various jobs and positions. So, I have felt stymied here in Houston for the last six years in the job and working aspects. It’s been quite frustrating for me.
Now, I feel I can get on with my life as these things fall into place.
I am looking forward to a special outing on the fifth of February with some new friends to hear some great Brazilian Jazz here in Houston. That will be a fun evening for me.
Jody is recovering after the visit to a fabulous emergency clinic in our “hood”. Excellent care, congenial staff and modern technology to the max!
Jody did ask me if the past six years, all the stress and the labor, was worth it on this lawsuit. I believe it is worth it. I’m a fighter and I don’t give up easily, especially if I feel I have been wronged.
Thank all of you for bearing with me and letting me dump at times. Hopefully life will get better and soon!
Peace, Out!
Jere

Get In Touch! I would like to know you!

